Washington State University

Office of Commercialization

WSU SEARCH

Washington State University

Office of Commercialization

Contact Us


The Office of Commercialization supports WSU staff and researchers who seek to disclose, protect, and commercialize the innovations resulting from their work.


General Inquiries


Office of Commercialization
Washington State University
Lighty 280/286
PO Box 641060
Pullman, WA  99164-1060

Phone: 509-335-5526
Email: commercialization@wsu.edu



Management

Sita Pappu PhD
Director, Office of Commercialization
spappu@wsu.edu 
509-335-1120

Technology Licensing

Zeinab Abouissa MS
Technology Licensing Associate 
zeinab.abouissa@wsu.edu
509-335-1216

Asa Brown JD/MS
Technology Licensing Associate 
asa.brown@wsu.edu
509-335-8608

Heidi Medford PhD
Technology Licensing Associate
WSU Spokane
heidi.medford@wsu.edu

509-358-7874

Norman Ong PhD
Technology Licensing Associate
norman.ong@wsu.edu
509-335-9865

Scott Steiger PhD
Technology Licensing Associate 
scott.steiger@wsu.edu
509-335-7065

 

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Michael Staggs JD
Patent Portfolio Manager
michael.staggs@wsu.edu
509-335-7066

Cynthia Hervin
Program Coordinator
chervin@wsu.edu  
509-335-9439

Innovation Partnerships & Programs

Rachelle Rozsonits
Assistant Director
WSU West
rachelle.rozsonits@wsu.edu
206-219-2420


BUSINESS OPERATIONS

Denise Keeton
Business Manager
ddkeeton@wsu.edu
509-335-1210

Michelle Hendrickson
Fiscal Specialist 1
michelle.m.hendrick@wsu.edu
509-335-0227

Cascade Herriott
Information Systems Coordinator
cascadeherriott@wsu.edu
509-335-1487


TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

Albert Tsui 
Business Development Specialist
CAHNRS Office of Research

albert.tsui@wsu.edu 
509-335-4563
Hulbert 403A

Brian Kraft
Director of Business Development
College of Arts and Sciences
bkraft@wsu.edu  
509-335-3959
Morrill 0208

Travis Woodland
Director of WSU I-Corps and Industry Extension
Voiland College of Engineering & Architecture
t_woodland@wsu.edu
978-733-0318
Dana 145A